top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrandon Temple

Research Blog Android Jones

I will start off with a quote from android jones that, in my opinion encompasses much of my art practice and is one of the reasons that I am so drawn to his beautiful work. "I’ve seen things in this life that I am incapable of translating into words. In my practice I have visited realms where the imagination ends, and the terrifying beauty of infinity unfolds over and over again."- Android Jones. I believe Jones here is discussing altered states such as the states one might encounter while under the influence of physcadelics. His artwork certainly displays these ideas that he brings up. Android Jones works in many different digital mediums and softwares to piece together assess into beautiful and mind boggling complex digital collages. Android jones discusses the idea of our conscious mind stating, “I believe that the underlying dynamics of consciousness and what we refer to as ‘reality’ is far beyond the capacity of human understanding. I can’t say I really know what’s going on but I do respect it.” I believe that Jones is showing us a glimpse into this reality through his complex artwork. I am inspired by him because I have a difficult time looking at many digital paintings and finding them to be authentic, and moving. Jones on the other hand creates immersive and intrigued pieces that I could view forever. His complexity adds to this, there are an unending amount of layers to each canvas one on top of the other. Jones's choice of color in my opinion is another Eason why his digital work stands out. he makes his pieces seem so natural while at the same time being able to bring in a burst of phosfluorescent greens blues and purple. Below are some of my favorite pieces of his that show some of the elements that I have talked about. Enjoy.



Author: Philipp Vogt

published November 12, 2015







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page