top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrandon Temple

Patterns, A Work In Progress

Updated: May 5, 2021

I enjoy when artists use patterns in their work. I want to experiment with pattern and explore the concept arrangement in our world and in our brains. I am using photoshop to create this images. They are created a bit like generative artwork. I have actions that the program can run. These actions include duplicating the layer and moving it or adding a border around the object. I run these through a random number generator and it determines what action I should run next. I enjoy the patterns that I have created. below are some works in progress from my experimentation! notice the repetition of patterns and the colors. I have the computer choose the colors at random for me swell. In every one of these pieces all I have started with was one single dot and then aloud the computer to take it from their. I enjoy viewing these works as a collaboration between me and the computer.



















4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page