top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrandon Temple

Generative Art: work in progress

Updated: May 5, 2021

I wanted to dive into generative art because to me it is such an interesting way to look at digital art. by surrendering control over the outcome of the piece I give up a lot of my creative control and let the computer create the art. I think this asks a lot of questions about what art is and what the future for art might turn into. The images shown below include the code and the output piece. I am excited and thrilled to be able to use this complex and interesting method of creating art in the future. the amount of different application that code has excites me as well. I am already starting to think about making my own video game! I would like to find out a better way to export these. currently I am limited to saving them as screen shots. I have no doubt that there is a complex and fun code that you could write that would export them!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page